Thirteenth Annual Manheim Touchdown Club Banquet
Wednesday, May 25, 2011
Reception at 5:30 PM with Dinner at 6:45
Lancaster Host Resort & Conference Center

Touchdown Club Changes Speaker
The Manheim Touchdown Club will have a new speaker for their May 25 banquet. In April Randy Edsall informed the MTC that he will be unable to speak at the banquet due to NCAA rules that prohibit head coaches from having contact with potential prospects, their parents and coaches during the spring recruiting period. Greg Gattuso, the defensive line coach, at Maryland will take his place.

Guest Speaker Message

Greg GattusoDefensive Line Coach, University of Maryland

Greg Gattuso
Defensive Line Coach, University of Maryland

2010 L/L League High School Player of the Year Finalists
Austin Hartman – Cocalico
Deron Thompson – Warwick (winner)
Travis Switzer – Conestoga Valley

Manheim Central High School Scholarship Award Winners
Michael Smith
Cody Shaub
Chase Moyer
Megan Gingrich
Alex Beamesderfer
Katelyn Berkheiser
Justin Henry
Mark Neal
Joel Harnly
Tyler Griffith

2010 College Football Player of the Year
NCAA Division II/III Award
Tyler Beiler – Bridgewater College

NCAA Division II/1AA Award
Graham Zug – Penn State University

2010 Gene Upshaw Division II Lineman of the Year Award
Brandon Fusco – Slippery Rock University

Share →